News & a freebie.

Dear Blog… please forgive me for my neglect. I know I am a bad blog owner and I treat you terribly. You know I have been terribly busy with the family and a bit sick to top it off. Yes, I admit that is no excuse for neglecting you. So will you forgive me? I do have good news to share with you and my readers! Oh thank you, you are such a sweet blog!

Well then on with the news! We have added 3 very talented ladies to the creative team! Yes three! Welcome Marilyn, Marcia and Dorann to the team, I know you will all be great additions to the team! Here are some fab layouts from the team that I am especially fond of. They are created with my kits: Sunlit Morning, These Special Moments, and Southern Mist.

On the health front: I finally got my CPAP machine last week and am adjusting to it very easily… don’t know how I ever slept without it! The mask is a bit odd and I woke a couple mornings to find I had removed it sometime during the night, but I am getting used to it. Two nights ago I had to sleep without it so my pulse/o2 could be measured during the night, and I woke up with the worst headache! Amazing how fast your body adjusts, and rebels, to changes! A sadder note… turns out that horrible cough that wouldn’t go away was allergic asthma and I had to find a home for my much loved kitty. I miss her quite a bit, even more than I expected, but she has a good home with my son’s friend Devin, and with the combination of her not being here and the inhalers I am breathing much easier.

Dante news: Dante turned 4 since my last post and had a super fun birthday with the family and his friends Ben and Anna. We made lots of noise popping balloons and had lots of messy fun decorating our own cupcakes! He also got his report card and got an award for reading. I am still flabbergasted some days at his reading ability… I know Autistic kids are often advanced in some areas but wow! When his friends Ben and Anna come to play he reads to them and Ben (who is 5) is totally impressed that Dante can read, but doesn’t quite understand how it can be so.

Exciting News @ Digitals! Starting Nov 20th I will be the Featured Designer @ Digitals and have a super cute & whimsical kids faith kit for you to download part of each day from Nov 20 – 30 and will have all my products on sale for 50% off during those days. I don’t do sales like that often so don’t miss out. Also watch this blog for additional freebies that coordinate with the kit & coupons to save even more!

The holidays are coming and we have so much to be thankful for! I am thankful for far too many things to list here on this blog without putting us all to sleep, but I do want to take a minute to thank the Lord for my family, the improvements to my health, my dear friends both local and online, and for loving me and saving my soul!

My CT member Lori created today’s freebie from my kit Southern Mist. Southern Mist is a re-release of one of my favorite kits that needed to be repackaged. I have several more that need to be done and some new things in the works. Click the image to download. God Bless & have a great week!

2 responses to “News & a freebie.

  1. I miss you. I’m so happy to see that you are still as talented and creative as you were the day I met you. We simply MUST connect.

    Like

    • Ah it is so good to hear from you and thank you greatly sweet friend! I miss you too! So often I have wanted to pick up the phone and call you but didn’t know if it was a good time for you! I am going to email you my new phone # please call me? Maybe tomorrow? Hugs! Cindy

      Like

I'd love to hear from you, please leave a reply.

