Hello Sunshine!

After a long cold winter and a long rainy spring the sun has finally arrived in Montana. It is still a bit chilly for my taste, but I prefer to be in the high temperatures complaining about the heat and trying to keep cool, rather than freezing my buns and trying to get warm. The weather has been so strange all over the world this last year, not just hear in the States, but it seems that there is one Disaster after another! So this year I am trying not to fuss as much as normal about the cooler weather here, since most of our nation and indeed much of the world is in much worse condition that we are faring here in Montana… though they say the flooding may become an issue here as well and rain is in the forecast for 5-6 day on the next week. For today I am happy for the sunshine and warmer temperatures we have had the last few days! I have been able to enjoy going to for walks with my grandson and playing in the park.

But one of my favorite parts of the arrival of the warmer, sunnier weather is the retreat of my S.A.D. symptoms and the return of my creative mojo (YAY)!  This fall/winter season seems to have been harder than most on my creativity, but that may be the addition of some other health issues and concerns… the saddest of those being that I had to find a new home for my beloved cat due to allergy induced asthma. I still miss her terrible but I am adjusting to a pet free home and enjoying breathing easier.

Over the last couple days I have been browsing through photos from summers past and found a great photo of one of my favorite cats, and decided she was the perfect subject to feature in the Quick Page I made to showcase my newest kit, Shabby Spring… you can find the free QP at the bottom of this post. But isn’t she funny walking on her leash? I really think she thought she was a dog, she loved to play fetch, growled at strangers, and actually enjoyed walking on the leash…and was so protective of baby Dante when he came home from the hospital… an all- around great pet!

I also used the kit to make a page for a great new scrapping game at Digitals … it’s called “Scrap Relay” and if you love to scrap you really must check it out! I used a template from Connie Prince and My new Shabby Spring Collection to create this fun page… featuring of course my darling grandson Dante… photo from last summer, we haven’t had any days warm enough for the water here yet.

And finally… drumroll please … the newest collection!

Shabby Spring – 40% off til June 9th

Save $4 when you buy the Bundle!

I also had the privileged of coordinating this months Collab Kit @ Digitals and just have to show off the wonderful kit you can get by participating in the challenges and watching for the freebies!

My portion of this fabulous kit will be given away in this months Digitals Newsletter so I sure hope you are signed up! If you’re not go to the home page and sign up on the right hand column. Also don’t forget to submit your layouts for my Picture This Challenge at Digitals 😀

Well I guess that’s all for now! Thanks for stopping by my sadly neglected blog… please say hi if you like the freebie!

Click Image to download from 4Shared

5 responses to “Hello Sunshine!

  1. Beautiful page – thanks very much for sharing!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Textual List: Monday, 06 Jun 2011 | CraftCrave

  3. Pingback: Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Large Previews: 3 of 5 – Monday, 06 Jun 2011 | CraftCrave

  4. Pingback: Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Full Large Preview List: Monday, 06 Jun 2011 | CraftCrave

  5. KARON WILLIAMS

    Love the colors and the cat! KAPOH

    Like

I'd love to hear from you, please leave a reply.

